Alpine Resorts

The Alpine Resorts Co-ordinating Council (ARCC) is a government agency that focuses on the strategic direction and sustainable growth for Victoria’s six alpine resorts: Mt Baw Baw, Mt Hotham, Falls Creek, Mt Buller, Mt Stirling and Lake Mountain. 



A popular destination for day-trippers, Mt Baw Baw is the closest downhill ski area to Melbourne.
Australia’s most accessible snow resort and bustling alpine Village, offering 22 lifts, ski-in, ski-out accommodation, 300ha of terrain and plenty of off-snow activities.
Enjoy authentic alpine adventure at this untouched destination, with backcountry touring, snow camping, cross-country skiing and more just three hours from Melbourne.

Falls Creek is Australia’s only true ski-in ski-out Resort, featuring Victoria’s largest skiable terrain, 65km of cross country trails and a vibrant village lifestyle.

Known as the ‘powder capital’ of Australia, Hotham is the highest Victorian resort and is renowned for its double black diamond terrain. one two three.
Enjoy skiing and tobogganing at the third most visited cross-country alpine resort in the world.